CITA - ICAT
About the Institute
Research @ CITA
Working @ CITA
Events & Calendar
Directory
Contact & Visitor Info
Internal
 
 
 
Events and Calendar
Seminars

Description of Seminars

Upcoming Seminars
Date & TimeEvent
Tue, Apr 22, 2014, 7:30 PM SACKLER PUBLIC LECTURE
Joe Silk (University of Oxford)
: From Here to Eternity
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 2:00 PM CITA Colloquium (Sackler Lecture Series)
Joe Silk (University of Oxford)
: Unleashing Feedback: The Star Formation -- Supermassive Black Hole Connection
 
Recent Past Seminars
Date & TimeEvent
Thu, Feb 20, 2014 Marcelo Alvarez (CITA): Efficient Realizations of the Observable Universe
Thu, Jan 23, 2014 Shane Davis (CITA): Are Photons Movers and Shakers?
Mon, Jan 20, 2014 Carlo Contaldi (Imperial College): The most likely shape of the inflaton potential
Mon, Dec 16, 2013 Caroline D'Angelo (U. of Amsterdam): Dead discs and unstable accretion bursts: magnetospheric accretion at low luminosities
Mon, Dec 09, 2013 Tamara Bogdanovic (Georgia Tech): Supermassive black hole binaries: the search continues
Thu, Dec 05, 2013 David Merritt (RIT): Relativistic Dynamics of Nuclear Star Clusters
Wed, Dec 04, 2013 Subha Majumdar (TIFR): Feedback in Cluster Cores and Beyond
Mon, Dec 02, 2013 Neil Turok (Perimeter Institute): On Quantum Tunneling and its Implications for Cosmology
Thu, Nov 28, 2013 Mikhail Belyaev (Princeton U.): Exciting Waves in Accretion Disk Boundary Layers
Mon, Nov 25, 2013 Lloyd Knox (UC Davis): The Marvelous Success of the Standard Model of Cosmology

For more past seminars, please visit the Archive